Photo

4 Bg wins = 1 Bg loss in rating ?

• Please log in to reply
15 replies to this topic

#1 Petme

Petme
  • Members

Posted 24 July 2014 - 10:14 AM

3 hours of long ques, scraping out 4 wins in a row then get 1 loss (under 6 min) and lost all the rating gained.

Okay seriouly want to know if this is a bug or intentional?

#2 Drazzar

Drazzar
  • Members

Posted 24 July 2014 - 10:41 AM

What's your rating?

[DÆD] - Warri lvl 50

http://www.project-daedalus.net

#3 Petme

Petme
  • Members

Posted 24 July 2014 - 11:04 AM

started the night at 1133, got up to 1179 (4 wins), then back to 1133 (1 loss).

#4 BadDogEDN

BadDogEDN
  • Members
  • Location'Murica

Posted 24 July 2014 - 11:57 AM

true story, and the worst part is if you are playing with high rating people on your team they will loose about 3-15 raiting for a loss

___          
 __|___|__               - Edowado -

༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ "Trust Me I'm an Engineer"    

#5 Megamaniac

Megamaniac
  • Guests

Posted 24 July 2014 - 12:33 PM

3 hours of long ques, scraping out 4 wins in a row then get 1 loss (under 6 min) and lost all the rating gained.

Okay seriouly want to know if this is a bug or intentional?

Its intentional. Its the Elo rating system. The game rates everyone. If you lose to what it considers a bad team then you lose a ton of rating compared to beating equal teams. 

Of course it doesn't take into account tankers and 1800 gear in 1200 games...

#6 Ayestes

Ayestes
  • Members

Posted 24 July 2014 - 12:36 PM

Believe me there are people that tank their BG rating as well.

Exile - Pago (PvP) - Fail Gaming | Ayestem - PvP DPS Melee Mage Esper

Ayestes - Spellslinger | Ayestet - Medic  |  Ayestee -  Engineer

#7 AlphaBull

AlphaBull
  • Guests
  • LocationMichigan

Posted 24 July 2014 - 12:38 PM

Just run adventures hardcore bro cap the first day and keep doing it and buy yourself a carry in arenas there is no other way but to face the RNG of this horrible horrible system